Too bad shopping at Hermes doesn’t cause you to invest with Madoff

 

Katy's in the pigsty, you'll know her by her hat

Katy's in the pigsty, you'll know her by her hat

Kathleen Fuld, Dickie’s wife, is continuing her weekly shopping trips to Hermes where she spends $5,000 – $10,000 per trip. Do we applaud this brave woman for holding up so proudly in the face of adversity or should we merely admire her restraint in spending so little? I was inclined toward the latter until I remembered that there are other luxury shops in Manhattan and Kathleen probably has her chauffeur stop at each of them.

So I guess we’ll go with the holding her head up so proudly. Atta girl!

2 Comments

Filed under Right wing nut rantings

2 responses to “Too bad shopping at Hermes doesn’t cause you to invest with Madoff

  1. $5,000-$10,000 a week? boy has she cut back. I remember when she used to spend $20,000-$40,000 week day.

  2. I know first hand

    I happend to know first hand that this whole Hermes story is just one big lie. And I get to read it everywhere…quite amazing!