Fool or traitorous bitch?

A CIA Predator slammed a missile into a Pakistan compound and killed 28 or so Taliban terrorists. That’s good news but check this out, from the New York Times.

The attack followed the statement in Congress on Friday by Sen. Dianne Feinstein, Democrat of California and the head of the Senate Intelligence Committee, that the pilotless aircraft take off from a base inside Pakistan.

“As I understand, these are flown out of a Pakistani base,” Ms. Feinstein said during a hearing attended by the director of U.S. national intelligence, Admiral Dennis C. Blair. In his testimony, Admiral Blair said that the drone attacks had achieved their goal. “Al Qaeda today is less capable and effective than it was a year ago,” he said.

The drone attacks, especially in the last six months, have increased anti-American sentiment in Pakistan to very high levels. Ms. Feinstein’s acknowledgment that the flights have the tacit support of the Pakistani government is likely to further inflame the protests over the flights. Her statement was prominently covered the Pakistani press Saturday morning.

So I ask, is the woman just a complete, raving idiot or does she disagree with her president’s decision as to how to fight the war and is deliberately sabotaging him? Take our pick – either option is disturbing.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Fool or traitorous bitch?

  1. Old Coot

    Weep for me…Feinstein and Boxer are my senators. I really gotta get out of this state.

  2. JerryB

    This stunt recalls to mind that when she was mayor of San Francisco, she publicly mentioned details of evidence about the “Night Stalker”. When he learned about what she had said, Ramirez disposed of that evidence.

  3. Peg

    Oy; and I thought that Feinstein wasn’t that bad. Even with this horror, I do think she’s light years ahead of Boxer.

    Old Coot; my condolences. Move to MN; we actually still have a Republican governor, despite being fairly blue. (And only one senator, too – what a bonus! :) :)

    In addition, if you come here, I know a superb Realtor you can use *_*

  4. Old Coot

    Peg: Thanks, but moving to a state that elected Jesse Ventura and probably has elected Al Franken just doesn’t seem like an improvement to me. And of course there’s the issue of being covered with ice and snow most of the year.

  5. Peg

    OC – hate to tell you this, but – I voted for Jesse myself! It’s always a matter of comparisons; had you seen his competition, I bet that you woulda voted for him, too. (Of course, I suppose your rejoinder might be: “What kind of state has those selections available?” And – THEN I’d have to agree with you.)

    If Al gets elected, it is only because Coleman isn’t exactly prime rib, either – and we unfortunately had a very attractive 3rd party candidate. I know him personally; had I thought there was a chance the election wasn’t going to be close, I would have voted for door #3 Dean Barkley.

    Sadly, many thought as I did – but – didn’t think it would be this close, so they pulled the Barkley lever. Cannot tell you how many have told me in the past few months, “If I thought there was any chance Franken was going to be elected, I never would have voted this way …..”

    OH WELL……… :(