Not all rumors are false

36 Andrews Farm

36 Andrews Farm

I was told last week that this beautiful, custom-built house asking $9.250 million had an accepted offer and by gosh, it’s reported today as under contract. It’s only been on the market 78 days so I’d assume asking and getting are pretty close. Good house, good location, smart price all still seem to work. That’s nice to know.

UPDATE: thanks to reader “Lisa”, I see that this was originally listed with 8 acres for $12.75 kmillion. They carved off 4 acres or else listed it in the alternative (impossible to tell because the broker deleted the first listing) and it now shows as a 4 acre property that was always priced at $9.25. That’s an intere3sting assignment of value for a building lot, but whatever.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Not all rumors are false

  1. Walt

    Tighten up that belt Weasel Boy:

    http://www.businessinsider.com/5-reasons-why-house-prices-may-never-recover-2009-4

    Late for LUNCH!!!
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  2. lisa

    Wasn’t this house originally priced at
    $12, 750,000?

    • christopherfountain

      No, that one is across the street and, in my opinion, not nearly as nice as this one.

  3. lisa

    Yes I think it was, Christopher. It was listed by Tamar Lurie at $12, 750,000. In fact, the house is still showing that price on Trulia.

    • christopherfountain

      Then I stand corrected, Lisa, and I also stand corrected on the price – as originally priced, that was dumb – what did they think this was, 2004?

  4. Anonymous

    Chris, I can’t believe you don’t know that the property was listed two ways!!! One was with four acres, the other was with eight… tsk, tsk! The contract is for the listing with the four acres and had an original list of $9.25M. The eight acre listing was at $12.75M. Feeling foolish?

  5. Cos Cobber

    Check out her other listing; 46 Loughlin Ave in Cos Cob…priced for neverland.

  6. Anonymous

    Wow, now I see how this works. Can’t find the deleted listing… hum. Maybe you should take one of those classes at GAR.

  7. Anonymous

    I cant believe this actually sold so fast .I do not think this is a great location when you are in the yard you hear the Merritt, you can actually see cars pass if you look . SORRY I dont want to hear or see a car for 6,7, 8 , 9 million. Call me crazy.

  8. pulled up in OG

    46 Loughlin – Finally . . . proof the bubble really did burst, if she’s got Cos Cob!!!, under two mil no less!!!, in her TomTom.