Our murderous grandfather’s back in Greenwich Time

I missed the old bastard!

STAMFORD — A Pemberwick grandfather charged with killing his ex-daughter-in-law opted to take his case to trial Monday in state Superior Court, nearly a year and a half after his arrest.

Wouldn’t you be more interested in a story about the emergency responder saw the Valbella’s fire but hesitated to call it in from fear of offending the Gambinos, than yet another story about the plea history of this “grandfather” who slaughtered his grandchildren’s mother? I can only tell you that the first incident happened, because I can’t blow a source, but if our local paper can’t investigate that story, the least it could do is to stop affixing an emotional tag to this killer’s story, every time.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Our murderous grandfather’s back in Greenwich Time

  1. Cos Cobber

    Oh let me put this together. So a certain colleague in your office is deeply entangled in a certain political affiliation (sidebar: is affiliction a better word?) who happens to have a newly elected officer who also happens to night as a supervisor for first responders. Mmm. Did I connect the dots?

  2. Cos Cobber

    Oh, its a dandy of a story alright. I’d like to point out though that if that pile of gasoline soaked rags hadn’t collided with that match this could have all been avoided.

    Don’t look to the “I-team” at the Gwich times for any real follow up on this one..too hot. Instead, look for a soft interview of Regis as to how he’ll cope eating at Glory Days Dinner 7 nights a week until Valbella’s triumphant return.

    This has me thinking. Maybe it was a similar twist of fate that ended the Boxing Cat.

    Ah, the Boxing Cat, what a great place for you to be wasting away your commission dollars. Cougarville!

  3. dogwalker

    Oh, don’t mention the Boxing Cat. I miss it so much. But, gosh, I hadn’t thought about it being Cougarville. Probably didn’t notice because I’m in that age group.