Beware of Google

Guinea pig a la Fonda la Paloma

If you look to the right, one of the most popular posts on this blog is my entry on guinea pigs. As I recall, my post was a light hearted jibe at my least favorite Mexican restaurant in town, Fondle My Paloma, in which I deliberately confused pseudo-Mexican cuisine with genuine Peruvian street stands that sell roasted guinea pigs on sticks. I was having fun, but I’m guessing that lots of school children with reports on guinea pigs due go onto Google and come up with a hit on my site. Poor little kids.

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Beware of Google

  1. Alan Garcia

    Actually, that meal is served in Port Chester on South Main St, and well as at certain fine restaurants in Stamford.

    So your google scholars will learn to eat well, regardless of where they grow up.

    • christopherfountain

      Mt son John visited Peru when he was 12 and ate, and enjoyed that treat. I was very proud of him..

  2. Anonymous

    Rare that “authentic” (or pseudo) Third World grub entails fresh or healthy ingredients or hygienic preparation, not unlike authentic fast/chain restaurant “food” in US suburbia everywhere

  3. Pierre Berge, Nom de Plume

    Bonjour, Monsieur Chris,
    Pardonnez mon français, je conviens que Fonda est mauvais. Quel est votre restaurant Mexicain préféré à Greenwich? Pierre

  4. christopherfountain

    Pierre – Port Chester has the best, Stamford next. Greenwich? I am not aware of any, but I’d like to be taught otherwise.

  5. Pierre Bergé, Nom de Plume

    Cher Chris,
    S’il vous plaît demander à vos lecteurs, en anglais, quelle est leur favorite restaurants Mexicains à Port Chester? Stamford? D’autres villes à proximité? Merci.
    Pierre

  6. peeps

    I like 3 Jalapenos in Mamaroneck, but I hate the etched class panels that have cock-fighting roosters and roosters with spurs on depicted.

    Great food, though.

  7. You ain’t eaten mystery street food till you’ve been to Pankalanbun in S.W. Kalimantan.

  8. Anon

    L.A.,

    Are you speaking of the bat or the dog curry? Both yummy!