You’ve just got to love it

New digs for the Eco-Warrior.

$8,875,000 for “an ocean-view villa… with a swimming pool, spa and fountains… 6 fireplaces, 5 bedrooms and 9 bathrooms.”

Another place for Al Gore and his lovely wife “Tipper” to snuggle up and keep warm.

It’s nothing but jealousy and pure peevishness to mock and complain when this delightful, public-spirited man takes another modest step to find some little comfort for himself and his wife.

I swear I remember a time when politicians didn’t enrich themselves at tax payers’ expense. Then again, I wasn’t alive in 1789, so no doubt my memory’s playing tricks on me.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “You’ve just got to love it

  1. Peg

    Sure makes me proud to have environmentalists like Al Gore sacrificing to keep our earth safe.

    I assume if it weren’t for that, Al woulda gone whole hog with a place for $22,893,000 or something.

  2. Anonymous

    I’d like to leave a comment, but I’m left speechless by this.

  3. pulled up in OG

    Overheard in one or two Montecito real estate offices . . . “You’ve just got to love it.”

  4. Anonymous

    RIDICULOUS !!!! thats all I can say politicians are RIDICULOUS we struggle to survive and they STEAL all of what we pay in taxes to stuff their pockets. When are we going to have people in Washington that care about the people of this country instead of just themselves.

  5. Gary

    He’s come a long way since inventing the Internet, even without being elected 43rd president!

  6. LibertarianAdvocate

    Hey Chris, hat-tipped you on this in a post of my own here: http://libertarianadvocate.blogspot.com/2010/05/global-warming-mouthpiece-serial-grad.html