Dick Blumenthal and the Ballad of the Fake Beret (a work in progress)

Music here:Ballad of the Green Beret

Put silver wings, on my own chest

I’ll pretend, I’m America’s best,

Call me a man, but  then someday,

you will know,

I wear a fake beret

Trained to serve in privileged lands

I passed the canapes,

Hand to hand

I stand so tall, though five foot, say,

I really wear, a fake beret

Back at home, and old wife waits

Her phony soldier’s met his fate

A camera man got in his way,

He smacked him with,

His fake beret

Put silver wings on my own chest

I’ll pretend, I’m America’s best

Bury me deep, because someday,

You will learn, I wore a fake beret

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Dick Blumenthal and the Ballad of the Fake Beret (a work in progress)

  1. Anonymous

    Very, very funny, CF, but I hope you haven’t exposed yourself to a lawsuit from above.

  2. dogwalker

    Can’t Connecticut find someone decent (I don’t particularly care which party) to run for Senate? It’s depressing.

  3. Walt

    Dude Man -
    All I can say is, don’t quit your day job. No, wait. You don’t have a day job!! Hhhmmm..
    Let me ponder this some more.
    Your Pal,
    Walt