Buffalo shit

Would I lie to you?

Is there anything more annoying than a press release printed as a genuine newspaper article? I think not. This one claims that bison meat is so desired that producers can barely keep up with demand. Fine – and what’s that demand? 92,000 pounds per year. That compares to U.S. consumption of 27 billion pounds of beef in 2009.

I’m not anti-bison, I think they’re great. But newspapers who print ridiculous articles like this deserve to fold.

UPDATE: Do they read my blog? They’ve corrected the article to say that it’s 92,000 head, not pounds, and note that that is still less than 1% of U.S. beef production.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Buffalo shit

  1. meridenite

    I hope the price of buffalo meat plumets to 10 cents a pound ,’F’ ted turner