It’s a funny new world, but I like it

One of the toughest guys I know, a retired cop and I both jump to defend a gay politician ( I know that some readers misunderstood me, but that’s okay) and isn’t that an interesting phenomenon? Maybe Greenwich isn’t the rest of the country, but I do believe we as a country have come a long way towards tolerance, and a politician who doesn’t get that risks being left behind. There are more important issues to deal with – picking on someone because of who he loves is so entirely irrelevant.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “It’s a funny new world, but I like it

  1. Walt

    Dude –
    So is this an apology or an explanation? I really can’t tell.
    You know what the real problem is? In this politically correct environment, you can’t say shit about anything without some special interest group jumping all over you. It is really getting out of hand. I have said this before, but is “Retard” off limits? If so, why? Who frigging decided that, and why? Not the retards. I think they are fine with it. It’s a word, for Pete’s Sake, and I don’t think it was ever meant to be derogatory. What do you think, you retard?
    And do people really care if someone is gay? Who gives a rat’s ass? Just do the frigging job we elected you to do. If this keeps up, the only people you will be able to make fun of are middle aged (being kind here Dude) white male WASP real estate “professionals” from Greenwich. How much fun is that? I think we are all fair game, and if we can’t laugh at ourselves, who do we laugh at? Plus, we all spend about 40% of our lives being total douche bags, and people do us a favor when they point that out to us. It avoids unnecessary Darwinism. So everyone should just get a sense of humor and lighten up. They will live longer. Not that we necessarily want them here.
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  2. Founding Father

    I’m a WASP, bring it on. I need a good laugh.

  3. Peg

    I don’t think I spend more than 27% of my life being a douche bag.

    So there, Walt!

  4. Walt

    Hey FF-
    You guys really got it right. All is good in the world:
    http://gawker.com/5831581/high-school-girls-have-the-right-to-upload-lewd-pictures
    Rock on, my friend.
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  5. Libertarian Advocate

    Walt: That’s why I love South Park no group and no person is spared from ridicule