Hillside Road sells quickly, high school or not

25 Hillside Rd

I mentioned recently that 55 Hillside Road, a house I tried unsuccessfully to sell to my own clients, had gone to contract at what I’d guess was close to or at full asking price, $2.885 million. Now I see that 25 Hillside, a renovated carriage house on two acres has also gone to contract – its asking price was $3.8 million. So what’s Hillside got going for it? Large lots, a really convenient location and nice houses. And those lots are large enough to afford a buffer from the 2X daily school traffic.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Hillside Road sells quickly, high school or not

  1. I think there’s SO MUCH to be said for living close to everything, school especially if you have kids. I grew up able to walk/ride my bike to school and the neighborhood drugstore but here in Bedford, we lived way out in the sticks and everything we did, the kids had to be schlepped or driven. If I had to do it all over again, I would have picked a house right in town.

  2. TraderVic

    Hillside is the last street that is still North Street School District — one of the best in town. (One street east and you are in the Cos Cob School District, which has lower test scores.) This particular house was on the recent Garden Tour, and I have heard that it was stunning.

  3. Anonymous

    house was interesting but a weird layout and not suitable for a family.