Of course there’s no real estate news this morning or I’d report it. In the meantime, there’s this

"Raise my grade, I'll raise your bar"

Why I’m going back to law school. Sex-crazed female law students so frisky, they can’t afford to pay for all the birth control they’re using. Being liberal law students (but I repeat myself) they, naturally, demand a subsidy to support their cravings. Calling Joe the Plumber.

Speaking at a hearing held by Pelosi to tout Pres. Obama’s mandate  that virtually every health insurance plan cover the full cost of  contraception and abortion-inducing products, Georgetown law student  Sandra Fluke said that it’s too expensive to have sex in law school  without mandated insurance coverage.

Apparently, four out of every ten co-eds are having so much sex that  it’s hard to make ends meet if they have to pay for their own  contraception, Fluke’s research shows.

“Forty percent of the female students at Georgetown Law reported to  us that they struggled financially as a result of this policy  (Georgetown student insurance not covering contraception), Fluke reported.

It costs a female student $3,000 to have protected sex over the  course of her three-year stint in law school, according to her  calculations.

“Without insurance coverage, contraception, as you know, can cost a  woman over $3,000 during law school,” Fluke told the hearing.

 

13 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

13 responses to “Of course there’s no real estate news this morning or I’d report it. In the meantime, there’s this

  1. Cobra

    Wonder how Walt feels about this.

  2. It would still cost $3,000 with insurance. Their premiums would have to go up.

  3. Reader

    Her parents must be so proud.

  4. If the law school provides the insurance then they bake the cost into the tuition. And how are they spending $83 per month on birth control?

  5. Inagua

    Wal-Mart and Target sell the pill for $9 a month, and there is a Target within walking distance of Georgetown University, but still these spoiled brats want someone else to pay. What’s next? Help with their cable and cell phone bills?

  6. Fred2

    I’m reminded of all those teachers “molesting” their male students, where were they all when I was in school?

    As to Law students: Think of how much they could save by not having sex.

    Seriously.

  7. Anonymous

    She better get some while she can. Her youth is fading fast. Plus, in this day and age who wants to bang any lawyer especially one with cankles.

  8. Anonymous

    @Richard, Georgetown is a Catholic university, student health doesn’t cover contraceptives. I still don’t know why this “kid” isn’t covered under Obamacare mandating coverage via her parents policy until age 27.

    Really, don’t like the student health policy, pick a non-Catholic uni. I made the mistake one year of choosing a health plan through Catholic Healthcare West and gulped when I had to pay the full price for bc pills. Lesson learned and I quickly changed coverage the following year, I fail to see what the problem is. I don’t know how she can afford $24k per year for law school but can’t afford to pay for the pill.

  9. Walt

    Dude –
    I find this article FASCINATING!!
    Firstly, I think this requires some firsthand investigative reporting. Maybe you get a gig as a part time instructor, you being a lawyer and all? I know, that made me laugh too!! I will be your trusty assistant.
    Who knew Georgetown Law had so many sluts? NTTAWWT. In fact, I approve! Was it like that when you went to law school? Is it a law school thing, or a Georgetown thing?
    Anyhows, I will fill the car up with shoplifted condoms from CVS, and then let’s take a drive down there to investigate further. OK? I figure if we are saving them all this cash, we won’t have to stuff any food down their throats and we can get right down to business. Right?
    I have dibs on Ms. Flute!! Only fair since it is my idea. And if she is true to her name, I have ways for her to significantly cut her expenses, without reducing her activities, if you know what I mean.
    I was going to do the gizinta’s for you, but the author already did.
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  10. FlyAngler

    Why is it that female “contraception” has to be the Pill? Whatever happened to condoms, both male and female? Last I checked, Trojan Ultra Ribbed run about 30 cents each, that’s THIRTY CENTS. Seems to me that those thangs down in G-town would have to be screwing an awful lot for them to not find a savings using condoms.

    Having sex, especially “lots” of it, is a choice, not a right. Similarly, protecting one’s self during all that sex is a choice, not a right.

    Earth to Ms. Fluke, if you can’t afford the protection, try abstinence.

  11. Cobra

    Never go skin diving without your rubber suit.