Lowlife imitates art

I blame Bush

Fired drive-through bully explains:

[Rachel], you should know that I never planned to say the things I said to you that day, and how I said them. I planned to peacefully participate in the August 1st YouTube post where Jackson Pearce asked people to simply order a large water to show support for the gay community.

But when I got to your window, after seeing all the people in and outside the restaurant that came to support Chick-fil-A, I lost it. I just lost it. I couldn’t believe the number of people came out to support a corporation that associates themselves with anti-gay groups, like Exodus International and the American Family Association.

(From Forrest Gump) Boyfriend Wesley explains to Jenny why he had to smack her around:

Jenny? Things got a little out of hand. It’s just this war and that lying son of a bitch Johnson and…

39 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

39 responses to “Lowlife imitates art

  1. Vic Ferrari

    I started watching his video and I threw up.

  2. Walt

    Dude –
    So at the halfway point of the Olympics, here is where we stand. The USA leads in medal count, both gold’s and overall, with 45 total medals, and 22 gold’s. The Snow Peas are in second place, with 43 overall medals, and 20 gold’s, many of which they won in made up sports.
    Great Britain has come on strong, which is nice to see. They are the host country, and our retarded cousins, so I like to see them do well. Plus I want to pop Pippa. Kate too!! The Limey’s have 10 gold’s, and 25 medals overall. Good for them!
    Close behind are the Cosmonauts, with 24 total medals, but only three gold, then the Jap’s with 21 medals and 2 gold.
    Did you see Katie Ledecky swim? The kid is only 15 years old, the youngest Olympian on the team, and she won a gold medal in the 800m freestyle!! The kid can’t even drive yet!! She cried on the podium, and I did too. Not on the podium, in my recliner.
    And what do you think of Oscar Pistorius, the sprinter with no legs? They call him the “Blade Man”. I am still deciding how I feel about that. Do we want to watch a bunch of cyborgs?
    Anyhows, another big day today. I think we will increase our medal count.
    And here, for your viewing pleasure, is a picture of the USA Woman’s Volleyball team. NUDE!!
    http://www.people.com/people/article/0,,20610529,00.html
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  3. anon&anon

    sadly, as things go in the media, this a**hole will get far more airtime than the wonderful young girl behind the window. The Chick-fil-a Kiss-In yesterday (where same sex couples were asked to kiss in front of a Chick-fil-a) was a bust BUT BUT BUT the press gave it more attention than CFA Appreciation Day which brought hundreds of thousands of people out, with LONG lines in every city.

    We’re doomed with the press. Bad guys end up winning, as Obama likely will come November. Aren’t we all going to wish him a Happy Birthday today?

  4. Walt

    Dude -
    That link was broken. This one should work:
    http://www.chicagonow.com/cheaper-than-therapy/2012/07/womens-olympic-volleyball-team-poses-nude-classy-or-tacky/

    And the answer to her question is classy!!
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  5. Balzac

    Are liberals less tolerant, less honest, less likely to give to charity, more likely to cheat on their taxes, and more likely to rip the heads off simple fast-food drive-up employees?

    Read Makers and Takers, by Peter Schweizer for the answer. The research might surprise you.

  6. Ahahahahaha, maybe Chick-fil-a will hire him.

  7. anon&anon

    be prepared for the onslaught; you just got Instapundit’ed. Saw the Tweet this minute.

  8. w b h

    Congrats on the Instalanche!

  9. Dorthey Knight

    Thank you for what you have said in apology, while I am not the one offend so I can’t accept, but I do believe you are being truthful. Now, can I explain something to you and others of like mind? I am not being hateful to support the traditional understanding of marriage. I believe in God, I believe that He speaks from heaven on important issues, including our sexual lives and I believe that I will be held accountable to Him for weather or not I follow what He teaches. That is not directing hate at you or anyone else. It is me, being who I am, a follower of Jesus Christ. And may I point out, if I were to look the other way when making laws for this land I would be mouthing words of support to God while making laws that ignore him. I can’t do that, and again, that is not hate directed at you. There is of course more to this argument, but this seems to be a limited environment to go into detail. I accept your apology at face value, will you accept me at face value? Stop saying my heartfelt beliefs are “hate”.

  10. Peter

    A common leftist mistake, Chick-fil-A is NOT anti gay, they are anti gay marriage. If they ever paid attention they would know that one of the fundamental principals of Christianity is, hate the sin, love the sinner.

  11. He met justice in the end, Donald Trump style. I wonder whether he thinks it was worth it?

  12. adioslunatic

    He continues to harass her, this girl needs to lawyer up, NOW!!!

  13. Can't we all just get along?

    …the car ran out of gas, I had a flat tire, the traffic was heavy, there were locusts, and the plague . . . It wasn’t my faulttttt !!!!!

  14. “Chick Fil-A made me do it.”

  15. Someone_somewhere

    Adam Smith has done Chick-Fil-A a huge favor. In terms of publicity stunts that cause serious PR damage to a political campaign, you don’t get a much better show than a male, privileged CFO bullying minimum wage female server on video.

    Even the Reddit hivesters on r/politics are disgusted with the man, and the story made front page. WOW!

    Alone for that I forgive AS and hope that this epic lesson is going to cure him of stupidity and meanness — if that dosage doesn’t do it, nothing will.

    @anon&anon: The so-called ‘coverage’ is unimportant — the people were there, queuing up in long lines, for everyone to see. And, how did all those people hear about the event in the first place? Not from the increasingly unimportant MSM…

  16. Ken

    Even his apology is a transparent lie. He didn’t just “lose it.” He was videotaping the whole thing. I can actually understand why he thought he’d be a hero to the Left. Leftists are without exception bottom-feeding scum who enjoy hurting people who can’t fight back. (People who can fight back, they avoid. Just like they avoided the draft).

    Of course, he would have been a hero to the Left if his stunt hadn’t backfired.

  17. Look at his body language, he’s lying his ass off. He isn’t apologizing because he’s sorry he did it, He’s just sorry he got smacked down.

    In the first video he gleefully rips into the girl at the drive through, ranting at the poor girl, ignoring her attempts to defuse the situation. He even feels the need to say that he’s “really a nice guy”. Why say that unless he knows he’s going to look like a total dirtbag?

    And now the “apology”, filled with squirming, eyes looking down instead of into the camera, false starts, and lame excuses. He’s dripping insincerity.

    If I were Rachel, I might start considering a PFA, because if he continues he’s going to move from weird to stalker. Seriously, dude, leave her alone. Say you’re sorry, whether you mean it or not and let it go.

  18. Rich K

    What really saddens me about this guy is that he is besmirching the great name of Adam Smith,the father of capitalist thought ( Wealth of Nations).Oh, you all knew already,Sorry,Heh.

  19. Just came back from Home Depot and saw Tina Pray buying a push broom. She was beautifully dressed in a white sundress. Must have been an Armani.
    I must say that about 2 years ago, she was pretty nice to me.

  20. wayway@outoftown.com

    I noticed that this guy’s company got rid of him pronto — no “timeout”, no “suspension”, just an immediate he-is-no-longer-with-us-and-this-behavior-doesn’t-represent-our-values. Hmmm. Gotta wonder if this wasn’t the only bad behavior he’s been displaying.

  21. Walt is already too excited by the volleyballers. Don’t let him see the 2010 women’s water polo team: http://stocklandmartelblog.com/2010/10/14/water-polo-team-bares-all-for-art-streiber-and-espn-the-magazine/

  22. WildWillyC

    Many thanks to Dorthey for speaking for many of us out here who are having a hard time understanding how a grown man with a decent job who insists he’s a “nice guy” goes out of his way to lay Hate — yes, that’s the word — on some poor girl at a drive-up window while recording the whole exchange, then posting it on YouTube? Really? My own response, had I been nearby, would have been a lot less loving, which doesn’t speak well for me.
    For the record, Mr. AS, we Jesus-followers are instructed to return Hate with Love, ’cause that’ s what our Master did. And OK, I get that you were genuinely upset, but the video thing? That’s you looking for your 15 minutes in the sun, all at the expense of a helpless girl. You know what I hate? Cowardly bullies like you.
    But Dorthey’s response is the right one: your apology (weak tho it may be) is appreciated; it shows you’re sort-of trying, maybe even starting to understand you made a bad choice here? I expect Dorthey and others like her will be praying for you tonight, and though it still rankles me, I will accept your apology and pray for you as well.
    By the way, I’m genuinely sorry about your losing your job, particularly since the publicity you’ve garnered is going to make future interviews really interesting. Since you’ll have some time on your hands, maybe consider seeking out a pastor or friend (if you have any left) who knows what we’re about and get the lowdown on what the gay marriage thing really means to people like us. And yeah, there’s quite a few of us out there.
    I’m still not OK with what you did, but I’ll be honest and admit that I’ve done things nearly as stupid when I was your age. Some of us just have to learn these kind of lessons the hard way.

  23. Everybody has the right to free speech … but you don’t get a pass, for being an ass.

  24. aelfheld

    He can ‘apologise’ all he wants – he’s still a bully and a coward.

  25. Walt

    Dude –
    I don’t get the big deal with this. Yeah, the guy was a total douche, but we deal with them every day, right? Just look to your right and you can see Francis!! Proof positive!! They are everywhere. Usually hypocritical Libs. Those fucktards.

    I worked a drive through window when I was still sprouting pubes, and had to deal with these assholes every day. The ginger in this video was a class act, mature beyond her years, and handled it impeccably. I would have thrown the water in his arrogant frigging face, stuffed a Chik Fil A down his obnoxious little throat, and then taken a dump on his windshield. He revolts me. And that is hard to do.
    But that is just me.

    What would you have done?

    And what is an Instapundit?
    Your Pal,
    Walt

  26. Artful Dodger

    New to your blog from Instapundit. Good things but I got to ask the obvious: what’s with Walt? Is he some deranged guy you allow here? I’m guessing it’s all in fun but whoa, if you don’t have a sense of humor you shouldn’t read his comments. He’s Seth McFarlane on steroids! Somebody get Walt to write a sitcom on Fox…. NOW.

    • Welcome, Dodger, but yeah, you’re a little late to the party. Walter Noel showed up the day after his buddy Bernie M was busted back in December (12?) 2008 when the shut down of his own Fairfield Greenwich Group left him with time on his hands and no Round Hill Club friends to drink with. He’s been here ever since, despite deepening senility and impassioned pleas, and will probably stay here until death or federal prison strips him of his Internet privileges. Judging from the fed’s complete lack of interest in his Madoff-days, I figure we’re stuck with him for the next decade or so.

  27. WildWilly – I don’t think the problem will be how he handles this event on interviews because in about a month or so, people will have trouble remembering this, and his name. When prospective employers Google a job candidate’s name, the name “Adam Smith” will bring up all the other Adam Smith’s Linkedins and Facebook entries first and this story will be buried on another page of selections. If his name was more unique, it would be a bigger issue. I mean really, who can remember the name of the flight attendant who cracked up while on the job a while back?
    His big issue is more that the job market stinks for all of us, and now he’s in the same job applicant pool as the rest of the unemployed Americans and things aren’t looking so good for anyone.
    I wish him well and am sure he’ll be nicer now that he’s been brought down a notch or two – or at least be more aware of how the behavior he exhibited is perceived.

  28. AJ

    Nice movie analogy CF, but I think you might find the following clip a little more enlightening as to what might have actually happened to this poor bloke who forgot to turn his brain on that day — probably forgot where the on button was years ago. Perhaps, just another patsy victim of monarch mind control on a suicide mission for our own, homegrown — notwithstanding Sheriff Joe Arpaio — Dear Leader?

    Look into my eye, and watch just how suggestibly stupid the public at large has become:

  29. AJ

    Or perhaps, he’s just a mean mean man, eh?

  30. Anonymous

    This wasn’t Mr. Smith’s first foray into bullying people who disagree with him. Here’s another video he made that somebody copied before he deleted his original youtube account.

    Adam Smith’s original commentary from this video follows:
    Drove by this guy on Good Friday and had to stop to ask where this guy was coming from. My iPhone ran out of disk space. Unfortunately, you missed the part when he made claims about the authenticity of the Scripture and how ‘if he’s wrong then no big deal but if I’m wrong then I’ll be sorry’. I didn’t let him just speak to me that way, so I cited off facts that completely refuted his claims. He got tired of me, asked me if he could pray for me, I said ‘no’ and then he continued up the mountain with his cross (that had a wheel on the bottom part).

  31. Pingback: Instapundit » Blog Archive » “IT’S JUST THE WAR, AND THAT LYING SON-OF-A-BITCH JOHNSON:” Life Imitates Forrest Gump….

  32. tranplanr@yahoo.com

    He’s just a sad little speck of a man who convinces himself in the still of the night that there is no sun.