It’s almost cute when a nine-year-old kid says it. Adults, not so much

All these chillun are goin’ to Hell, ’cause my preacher tells me so

“If Romney wins we’ll be back in the fields picking crops”. So says “Brandon” age nine. If you wonder where he might have learned that, you should know that the young man has been “working on a project” – in school, presumably, making Obama posters.

When asked what he wanted Obama to do in his second term, Brandon said, “I want [Obama] to change the world like he did. He’s gonna change the world.”

The poor kid’s as deluded as his parents and 43% of the populace. I blame Cheney.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “It’s almost cute when a nine-year-old kid says it. Adults, not so much

  1. If picking crops gave a salary enough for me to pay my taxes and heat, plus had health insurance, I would love it. Even if the hours are long, it sound kind of low-stress.