Nature red in tooth and claw

Can't have this without ...that

Can’t have this without …that

Or, when coyotes attack  – video sent by a reader up on Quail Road but I warn you – graphic. And I mean, really graphic, Alice’s Restaurant, Natalie Jarnstedt, who likes deer to die this way, graphic – coyote ugly:

 “Shrink, I want to kill. I mean, I wanna, I wanna kill. Kill. I wanna, I wanna see, I wanna see blood and gore and guts and veins in my teeth. Eat dead, burnt bodies, I mean kill, Kill, Kill, Kill.” And I started jumpin’ up and down yelling, “KILL, KILL,” and he started jumpin’ up and down with me and we was both jumping up and down yelling, “KILL, KILL.” And the sergeant came over, pinned a medal on me, said, “You’re our boy.” 

Okay, you’ve been warned!! Proceed at your own risk. (Okay, not really so bad, but I don’t want tender souls to be shocked or offended).

15 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

15 responses to “Nature red in tooth and claw

  1. Yos

    Yup. That’s a dead deer all right. It’s Nature’s device for the conversion of grass and vegetable matter into organic venison. Hey, someone ate well.

    • I realize that nothing will convince the PETA crowd, but this would be a good video to show non-PETA anti-hunters how a deer dies via coyote vs. a single shot from a high powered rifle. Deer don’t get a vote in the matter but if they did, they’d probably opt for the rifleman.

  2. anonymous

    i didn’t need to look. i hear coyote often in backcountry, the killing sounds hard to ignore. i hope it’s a deer i hear them killing and not Spot or Kitty. Dogs and cats disappear with enough frequency near a coyote family den that when deer can’t be found for dinner, they don’t object to grabbing whatever happens to be nearby.

  3. White Hunter

    Nothing I havent seen a hundred times before – worst one was a buck that got his antlers tangled in a deer fence and then proceeded to get eaten alive by coyotes, all that was left was the head, now that was graphic.!

  4. The Duke of Deception

    Coyotes have come to Fishers Island and are regularly shot, but now this little bastard has arrived and is killing cats, small dogs and chickens:

    They make an absolutely blood curdling noise.

  5. Cobra

    “Deer…It’s what’s for dinner.”

  6. ML

    A pack of coyotees woke me up this morning at 4am howling behind my house. Maybe they got a deer?? I really hadn’t heard them before.

  7. Al Dente

    That wasn’t so bad. My divorce was messier.

  8. stedenko

    That was graphicly horrible. Who puts a master bedroom above a garage? Yeck! I’m going to be sick.

  9. Anonymous

    Hey Chris

    check this out

    http://www.nytimes.com/2013/02/13/opinion/my-familys-papers.html?ref=opinion

    I cant fanthom the balls these wetbacks have. Deport them ALL!

    • I have no problem with “wet backs”, since most of our own ancestors also arrived rather damp and miserable too. I’m with Milton Friedman: we can have open borders or a welfare state, but not both”. Friedman preferred open borders, and so do I.

  10. dogwalker

    If you’re covering coyote and deer, ya gotta give equal time to cows!

    http://www.greenwichtime.com/local/article/2-charged-in-Connecticut-cow-shootings-4274391.php

  11. Fred2

    My sister used to live in a place with pack -coyotes.

    The rules of thumb were:

    Never let any pet smaller than twice the size of Coyote out after dark without close supervision (that means you are at the other end of the leash with a stick), Fluffy is EXACTLY the size of an appetizer, and about as dangerous.

    Never let even large dogs out alone at night unless they too are in groups. Coyotes can take down a single biggish dog if they are minded, but they tended to avoid groups of dogs on their own turf.

    After dark carry at least a 3ft stick if you go for a walk.

    Do not run. Attack. Coyotes aren’t brave, if you act like a predator and do not engage their prey drive they back off.