Freedomland

Screen Shot 2013-06-20 at 9.14.04 AM

24 Comments

June 20, 2013 · 9:13 am

24 responses to “Freedomland

  1. Chimney

    That’s beautiful!!

  2. Walt

    Dude –
    Isn’t that the strip mall in the center of Cos Cob? It certainly looks like it, but their appear to be nice cars in the lot, and no snow plows or pickup trucks, so I may be mistaken.
    Your Pal,
    Walt

    • Anonymous

      The two cars in the lot belong to Fudrucker and Himes.
      Everyone else has had to walk.

      • Cos Cobber

        Its services like these that makes Cos Cob so popular with Riversiders. It starts at the J-House on a thursday night and ends at our stripmall on a early saturday afternoon.

  3. Walt

    Dude –
    This is the rarest of the rare – A lawyer who can actually write funny, brilliant sarcasm!! Not you, you dummy – Stephen D. Kaplitt Esq. The Town of West Orange NJ ( I MISS YOU T !!) was trying to shut down a residents website because they didn’t like his political views. Sound familiar?

    Anyhows, Mr Esq. represents the guy pro-bono (that means for free) and writes a BRILLIANT response to a cease and desist letter (which means they want him to stop) that they served on the schlub web guy, Mr. Esq’s client, which made me think of you. The schlub web guy, not the funny Mr. Esq.

    So I felt it appropriate to share with you, if I may be so bold:

    http://news.cnet.com/8301-17852_3-57590169-71/lawyer-brilliantly-bites-township-trying-to-shut-his-clients-site/

    Maybe there is hope for you yet. Just kidding!!

    Your Pal,
    Walt

  4. Mickster

    I’m guessing it works like this?
    You get all liquored up..
    Your wife divorces you…
    Takes all your money…
    Feeling utterly hopeless …you see an O’Bama “Hope” poster and
    Join the Demoquatic Party…
    How is that workin’ for ya?

    • Once

      It’s the other way around Mickster. You vote in Obama, the economy stays down longer because of bad political policy, you go bankrupt, your wife divorces and leaves you and drink your way into a stooper.

  5. kc

    Well, you still have to get out on the golf course to really live the lifestyle. Maybe the liquor store has a rack of golf balls near the register.

  6. Anonymous

    The HUD/Welfare office and the Dollar Store are across the street, just down the block from the Walmart Supercenter, the pawn shops and the asian massage parlors.

  7. AJ

    Where’s the Payheck Cashing place?

    I remember Freedomand; it was on the Major Deegan I-87 somewhere north of the Cross Bronx Expressway if I remember correctly; where Little Stevie Wonder made his debut on the Clay’s Cole Bin Show. But speaking of Freedomland, this one’s for Balzac, who believes the NSA would never use stuff collected in eavesdropping to blackmail anyone in government:

    ‘NSA Whistleblower: NSA Spying On – and Blackmailing – Top Government Officials and Military Officers’

    “Whistleblower Says Spy Agency Targeting Top American Leaders
    NSA whistleblower Russel Tice told Peter B. Collins on Boiling Frog Post News (the website of high-level FBI whistleblower Sibel Edmonds):

    Tice: Okay. They went after–and I know this because I had my hands literally on the paperwork for these sort of things–they went after high-ranking military officers; they went after members of Congress, both Senate and the House, especially on the intelligence committees and on the armed services committees and some of the–and judicial. But they went after other ones, too. They went after lawyers and law firms. All kinds of–heaps of lawyers and law firms. They went after judges. One of the judges is now sitting on the Supreme Court that I had his wiretap information in my hand. Two are former FISA court judges. They went after State Department officials. They went after people in the executive service that were part of the White House–their own people. They went after antiwar groups. They went after U.S. international–U.S. companies that that do international business, you know, business around the world. They went after U.S. banking firms and financial firms that do international business. They went after NGOs that–like the Red Cross, people like that that go overseas and do humanitarian work. They went after a few antiwar civil rights groups. So, you know, don’t tell me that there’s no abuse, because I’ve had this stuff in my hand and looked at it. And in some cases, I literally was involved in the technology that was going after this stuff. And you know, when I said to [former MSNBC show host Keith] Olbermann, I said, my particular thing is high tech and you know, what’s going on is the other thing, which is the dragnet. The dragnet is what Mark Klein is talking about, the terrestrial dragnet. Well my specialty is outer space. I deal with satellites, and everything that goes in and out of space. I did my spying via space. So that’s how I found out about this.

    Collins: Now Russ, the targeting of the people that you just mentioned, top military leaders, members of Congress, intelligence community leaders and the–oh, I’m sorry, it was intelligence committees, let me correct that–not intelligence community, and then executive branch appointees. This creates the basis, and the potential for massive blackmail. …”

    http://www.washingtonsblog.com/2013/06/nsa-whistleblower-nsa-spying-on-and-blackmailing-high-level-government-officials-and-military-officers.html

  8. Anonymous Citizenette

    Maybe there’s a suicide counseling center to the right, or maybe a casket store.