There’s an app for that

 

Pedro Bravo He doesn't look angry to me, just mad

Pedro Bravo
He doesn’t look angry to me, just mad

Murderer asked for Siri’s help in finding best place to dump the body

When a Florida man allegedly strangled his roommate in 2012 and couldn’t find a good place to dump his body, he received help from a familiar source — his iPhone digital assistant, Siri.

“I need to hide my roommate,” Bravo asked Siri.

“What kind of place are you looking for?” she responded, before listing four of the best options available.

“Swamps, reservoirs, metal foundries, dumps,” said Siri.

Wannabees beware: the iPhone records even showed how many times (19) he used the flashlight app that evening. They’re watching.

14 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

14 responses to “There’s an app for that

  1. Al Dente

    There’s a feature in the paper here in Floriduh called…..Floriduh!

    http://www.sun-sentinel.com/news/strange/floriduh-blog/

    Everyone down here is a moron, and I’m starting to show symptoms.
    Save me!

  2. And you think all these worries about artificial intelligence are sci fi?

    http://www.businessinsider.com/elon-musk-compares-ai-to-nukes-2014-8

  3. Yos

    There really ought to be a Darwin Second Prize category for those who take themselves out of the gene pool intact.

    OTOH, assuming the Siri transcript is accurate, I’d arrest her as culpable of assistance to a crime.

  4. pulled up in OG

    Binney flooded after an inch.
    Wonder what thirteen would look like. : )

  5. john

    Siri’s a snitch b*tch, lol

  6. Libertarian Advocate

    I guess Walt will have to stop asking Siri for the locations of the best R&T joints.

  7. Peg

    Yesterday while showing houses, I ran over my cell phone. My beloved, easy to use, VERY stupid flip cell phone.

    After almost having a coronary dealing with Verizon today, I will (God willing) be the semi-proud owner of ANOTHER flip phone tomorrow. Laugh if you wish – but I’m betting fewer spying on MY stuff than all you smarty pants out there.

    Truth be told I do have an i-pad for email emergencies, maps and the like. Yet, no matter how much I am mocked, STUPID is as STUPID does! At least, for phone calls :)

  8. Fred2

    How does that go?

    A good friend will help you kill someone.
    A great friend will help you hide the body.

    Siri’s not your friend.