Horse stall?

A fellow realtor is trying to help a friend find a place for her three horses by August 10th. I assume that (a) you can charge for this service and (b) that there ain’t no one looking for a commission on this. So if you have an unused stable or room for three more, either email me at or just post away. Either way, I’ll pass it on.


Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Horse stall?

  1. xyzzy

    I’m not a member but I do know the hunt club in Fairfield houses horses for non-members.

    You might need to be sponsored by a member though.

  2. Anonymous

    i this there’s a glue factory nearby

  3. Call me

    Let me know if the horses all have the last name Noel because I would be glad to bed them down in my hay. I got room. Those fillies are pretty, you horse tooth jackasses.

  4. IDAHO

    $15.00/head/month. 300 acres.

    Oh, you mean in Greenwich, Never mind…….

  5. horsejock

    I know of the family and there is a story there.

  6. anonymous

    first world problems

  7. Isabella

    @Horsejock: What’s the story? I know of some decent places and would relay the info I have to people with a decent reputation.

  8. horsejock

    @Isabella: this family has been around the barn circuit here and in Bedford and know where they can go to board horses. Not a sport for the budget minded.

  9. horsejock

    PS: Parson’s Field in Katonah, where they used to be, is vacant. The trainer with whom they had issues is no longer there. The barn is zoned for three horses.

  10. Isabella

    @Horsejock: well if they know of boarding situations in the area I hope they find what they’re looking for. I don’t know of any rental situations, so I’m not much help in that aspect.