Contract in Old Greenwich

37 Lockwood Drive

37 Lockwood Drive

I liked this house when I saw it several months ago but I thought $1.850 was pretty steep for a very old, very quirky charmer. I’d live in it in a heartbeat but I’m also old and quirky (but no charmer) – would it appeal to a more typical buyer? Well it appealed to someone because it’s under contract today. Its latest asking price was $1.595, assessed value is $1.585 so that’s about right. I’d pegged it closer to $1.2, honestly, but Old Greenwich continues to draw solid prices.

UPDATE: Zillow.com says it’s worth $1.792 million, and that’s with an error – lot size, per Zillow, is just 2,900 sq. ft. (that’s the size of the house, in fact), when the real lot is 0.4 acre. If  Zillow knew that, I supposed they’d say it was worth $2 million plus. Good thing the seller didn’t rely on Zillow here or she’d still be a home owner.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Contract in Old Greenwich

  1. Ed Balls

    Photographer on vacation today?