Ed Krumeich comes to his senses, withdraws from Selectmen’s race

Top lawyer and all-around-good-guy Ed Krumeich has dropped out of the Greenwich Selectmen’s race, just a few days after announcing his candidacy. Reached by For What It’s Worth’s intrepid photograher/reporter, Edgar Martins, Krumeich was happy to explain his reasons.

“I’m making big bucks here at Ivey Barnum an O’Mara”, the litigator explained, “and I couldn’t see trading that in for a chance to kiss ass in the Back Country and babies in Cos Cob. Besides, I’ve decided what I really want to be when I grow up is a Congressman like this Himes character. If I take his job, I can cut my workload to zero, my reading list below that, and spend my time boating on the Sound and going on International junkets. So look for another announcement in the coming weeks but, for now, I’m out of here.”

Good luck, Ed, with whatever you decide.

UPDATE: Krumeich’s office has just issued the followig press release:

Hi Greenwich, I appreciate speaking directly TO you, the people I serve, as your perpetual candidate.

People who know me know that besides faith and family, nothing’s more important to me than our beloved town. Serving her people is the greatest honor I could imagine.

I want Greenwich to grasp what can be in store for our town. We were stolen from the Siwanoys because a drunken English criminal Jhn Feakes, providentially saw in this great land, vast riches, beauty, strategic placement on the globe, and opportunity. He boldly looked “West to the Future”. But he endured such ridicule and mocking for his vision for Greenwich – remember the adversaries scoffed, calling this “Feake’s Folly”. Feakes withstood such disdain as he chose the uncomfortable, unconventional, but RIGHT path to secure Greenwich, so Greenwich could help secure the United States.
People who know me know that besides faith and family, nothing’s more important to me than our beloved Greenwich.

Greenwich’s mission – to contribute to America. We’re strategic IN the world as the air crossroads OF the world, as a gatekeeper of the continent. Bold visionaries knew this – Greenwich would be part of America’s great destiny.

Our destiny to be reached by responsibly developing our natural resources. This land, blessed with clean air, water, wildlife, minerals, AND hedge funds. It’s energy! God gave us energy. And remember, only dead fish float downstream.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Ed Krumeich comes to his senses, withdraws from Selectmen’s race

  1. Ed Krumeich

    I couldn’t have put it better myself.